yesterday it snowed here...snowed and snowed and snowed...weird becasue apparently it didn't snow in vancouver..oh well. Really doesn't make that much of a difference in my one car life but for those that need to drive it sucks.
this morning we had the ususal fight...wear boots and put your snowpants on.....taryn no problem, matthew problem--he is far too cool....suck it up buttercup and put them on.
it is supposed to snow more today.......
we have survived the entire month without eating out except for thursday when we didn't get home till 6:15 and i had to leave for work at 6:45 so mCd's it was....oh well. i still think we have done well.
i am becoming quite the martha....i have made homemade mac & cheese, homemade tomato soup, homemade doubledipped buttermilk chicken strips with homade blue dressing dip, homemade pizza, a yummy sheppards pie make with turkey instead of hamburger-tastes a bit like chicken pot pie/soup, today it is a chicken caccitorre soup....i have done other stuff but can't remember now what the heck it was..............................i am freaking people out but honestly i must admit it is kind of fun to find different recipes ..................I think i am going to start baking soon.......
the only tthing i really want is sushi....i miss my sushi....oh well, maybe as a treat in february....
hope everyone is enjoying 2008 so far...ttyl
1 comment:
seriuosly, you rock
Post a Comment