Monday, January 28, 2008

snowpants required...

yesterday it snowed here...snowed and snowed and snowed...weird becasue apparently it didn't snow in vancouver..oh well. Really doesn't make that much of a difference in my one car life but for those that need to drive it sucks.
this morning we had the ususal fight...wear boots and put your snowpants on.....taryn no problem, matthew problem--he is far too cool....suck it up buttercup and put them on.
it is supposed to snow more today.......

we have survived the entire month without eating out except for thursday when we didn't get home till 6:15 and i had to leave for work at 6:45 so mCd's it was....oh well. i still think we have done well.
i am becoming quite the martha....i have made homemade mac & cheese, homemade tomato soup, homemade doubledipped buttermilk chicken strips with homade blue dressing dip, homemade pizza, a yummy sheppards pie make with turkey instead of hamburger-tastes a bit like chicken pot pie/soup, today it is a chicken caccitorre soup....i have done other stuff but can't remember now what the heck it was..............................i am freaking people out but honestly i must admit it is kind of fun to find different recipes ..................I think i am going to start baking soon.......
the only tthing i really want is sushi....i miss my sushi....oh well, maybe as a treat in february....

hope everyone is enjoying 2008 so far...ttyl

Wednesday, January 09, 2008

and we are off........

so my big plans for being organized, healthier etc for this year are a bit in a shamble already. January 9th and already screwed...how sad is that?
I did make a meal plan for the week and so far we have stuck to it, we even have all the groceries for the meals so i shouldn't have to go out and get them....this leads to random food in my house.
Sunday night i worked adn then began what turned out to be a nightmare ride home....1 hour and 10 minutes it took me....all the hills to my house were backed up...and to make matters worse i had to pee! Luckily because i didn't get home till 8:50 darren decided to work from home...good thing because when i got up at 2 Taryn was home.....apparently the poor girl starting puking at school. I say good thing darren was home because i turn the ringers off so wouldn't of heard the phone.....she is a very good puker-doesn't freak out and when she is done rinses her bowl and mouth out. I had to work again Monday night and was not looking forward to spending my sleep day await with a pukey kid.....luckily darren was feeling not so hot so he worked from home again.
Today we are back to normal.....i still have mom's car though but she should be getting it back today so then we become the one car family...i see a whole lot of walking in my future.
i have started the painting of the trim...the entry way needs one more coat...when you see the white you really notice how dingy it looked before.

Wednesday, January 02, 2008

2008

2008 who would of thought this would be here so quickly? I think this year I really need to get off my fat ass and start focusing on some things. First I need to figure out what the heck i am doing with this house, not just the physical house but how we live. I have decided to start back up with the weekly meal plans and stick to them, along with this i am hoping to set up some sort of cleaning/organizing schedule ......hopefully this will make me a happier person. i also need to get my ass in gear and start loosing this fat which seems to have piled on in the last year or two..ugh. Off to try to figure out how to acomplish these goals and get started..........wish me luck.