Friday, September 29, 2006

tgif????


tgif??? well not really. All that means is a million and one things todo with the kids hanging around. I have to be at the soccer field at 8:30 to set up for the U5 program and then apparently run it because the guy who I commondeered (sp?) to do it is away. Yikes, still need to think up one more drill??!! After that it is off to Matthew's soccer game. Sunday, its Taryns game in the morning and then Matthew's field lacrosse in the afternoon. Thank god next weekend is thanksgiving so we have no games woooohoooo!
Darren is sick, snotty, whiney sick. He should of stayed home but they had a meeting today he HAD to go to. He should be home soon all whiney and miserable. It's a cold man -- you will survive. I guess this means no working on the bathroom again this weekend-there is always something.

On a sad note--my old roomate from University -Pete- his wife passed away last week from cancer-very sad, they have a 2yr old. I could not imagine what he is feeling right now.

Grey's was funny, George is a hoot. Survivor--boring. Er- how does a preemie baby with a million and one issues end up at home and big at the end of the show?? did I miss the part where 6 weeks quickly passed by??? Continuity people???
Enjoy your weekend!!

Thursday, September 28, 2006

thursday....


things are starting to calm down around here now. Still a million and one things to do and places to go but we are now getting into a groove. Still not happy with work, why is it only stupid people are having babies?? seriously, I wonder how some of these people survive day to day life.
Tonight, greys anatomy is on, interested to see which show they will air since the screw up last week??
Here is a random thought for the day>>>>why is it that 2 kids and 1 husband feel the need to leave their socks, tshirts, pants, undies in the living room?? why can't they a) get dressed/undressed in their rooms & b) if they can't do (a) then atleast remove the above items to the laundry basket???
Oh well, enjoy your day I am off to Costco to get my usual supply of non-naturally occuring foods (granola bars, fruit strips etc).

Tuesday, September 26, 2006

what to do?

Seriously considering my career choice...yesterday at work sucked! People are annoying me more and more. The big question is: what else could I do were I make the same great wage. Really I do like my job I am just tired of all the excess crap that comes along with it it is starting to make me wonder if it is really worth the money. But as Darren always says I am halftime Jenn with fulltime Jenn wants.....must keep working.....
Back to work again tonight after soccer practice then the usual for the rest of the week, run here run there.
Enjoy your day!!

Saturday, September 23, 2006

reunion night!

So last night was it...my 20 year reunion. What a hoot! First:kudo's to the organizers for making it casual. So the night started with Darren, Fin and I taking a cab (safety first) to the establishment where it was to be held. Our first minute there was hilarious, the girl taking the tix reads the back and says "too funny, there is a guy we went to school with this name....darren caseley...." yes i reply that's him.....hahahaha she could not believe that was darren. we then moved upstairs whereby we encountered person after person from our past. It was really nice to see some who I really hadn't seen in 20 years. some looked exactly the same--apparently me being one of them, Darren not so much. Others I had no idea who they were???? Overall it was a great evening. I was pleasantly surprized to discover that chubby old me was one of the smaller girls there. All the skinny minnies from high school had chunked it up--I know that was very "mean girls" of me but oh well it was a great ego boost for me! Some people looked a little weathered and a couple looked "fake" in the boob area if you know what i mean......Overall a great time was had by all but i wasn't feeling all that hot this morning when i had to go to the soccer field to get the u5's started. Very tired and probably a wee bit drunk still........Darren is not doing all that great either.....hahahaaha
In other news: Matthew had a great game today and was so close to scoring a goal, very proud of him. Let's hope Taryn's game tomorrow goes as well.

Thursday, September 21, 2006

pro-d day


why do we have to have a pro-d day only 22 days into september? they have only been in school 11 days! actually 101/2 but who's counting. Still have my cold, snotty chesty thing i am with a voice that borders on a transvestite.
Tomorrow night is the old high school reunion- I made the mistake of asking someone what to wear and she said "bar clothes" like I know what the heck that is??? This weekend consists of soccer on both days and lacrosse on sunday. Enjoy whatever you are doing this weekend!
Pic is of the crazy kids and grandad awhile ago.

Tuesday, September 19, 2006

the blahs

feeling rather blah today! sore throat, itchy eyes.....this weird twitch in my left eyebrow that is plauging me since last nights Pac meeting....I have decided that there are far too many meetings this time of year. Why? Do we not have all year?? have finally figured out the U5 teams and have got enough coaches--you guessed it another meeting wednesday for that.....
On a good note...one of my layouts was picked up for a newsletter-does this count as being published??? It is the one of Matteo eating a popsicle I posted earlier.
I really can't think of anything else to say right now.....must figure out what to wear to this reunion coming up-that and decide when to fit in dying my lovely grey hair.
have a great week-- grey's anatomy starts this week woohoo!

Friday, September 15, 2006

friday night is here!


Looking forward to some of the girls coming over tonight although now i have to clean...oh well.
Survivor was intersting last night, the "asian team" has a fit bunch of people on it. Did anyone else notice that there weren't any "old" people or any completely out of shape. Love the chicken and the fact that the chickens got away, too funny.
Now my snarky comments for the day: why do people assume that when they put their kids in U5 soccer that they should be getting professional paid coaches not volunteers. Do they really think i get paid for dealing with their bad behavior and bitchiness? NO, suck it up people without volunteers kids sports in general would not exist! Besides that.....they are 5!!! Little Jonny will be lucky if he is able to run and kick a ball without falling over or stopping to look at a slug crossing the grass!! ok i am done now.
The layout depicts my very LONG summer! Enjoy your weekend!

Wednesday, September 13, 2006

hump day!


woo hoo! so this our first real week to see how the schedule is going to work and so far so good. Between the two of us we have managed to get everyone where they are suppose to be on time. Let's see how it works when I have to work though....back into soccer practice. My 8 sqealing girls where a wee bit hyper last night!! My new asst coach Shane is dealing well considering he was forced into it, hahaha thanks michelle. I know he really wants matching outfits like the ones in kicking and screaming (wil farrell) but i can't do it. the team name is even the same and the colors also but.........no. Tonight taryn starts her acro class so with that and her jazz class she should be well on her way to having a backup career as a pole dancer if need be.

This morning i took advantage of some free time since i had already finished the pac newsletter and went shopping for some much needed brassires. why is it that in the last 3 weeks every bra that i owned popped an underwire???? why is it that i am different sizes dependent upon the different companies-that really doesn't make for quick shopping.....

Wonder who will win rockstar? bb-boogie, not a fan but he was my pick in a pool we have so I won 70$ Dancing with the stars???not sure, who new emmitt smith could dance? Some of these people though are sad.....not that i could do better i am sure. Survivor starts thursday and amazing race after that.....that is a whole lot of mindless tv for me to enjoy!!

Can't wait till friday when a few girls come over for some drinks under the pretense of scrapbooking..... But, alas now i must get back to the dreaded U5 soccer co-ordination of teams, why did i do this to myself?????

Tuesday, September 12, 2006

what the %^&*%&%&%


Feeling a bit overwhelmed this morning....Why can't I just stand back like all the other parents??Do i not have enough to do with soccer and the Pac already? so now along with coaching Taryn's soccer team I am now the U5 co-ordinator, what the %^$&*??? not even sure how it happened? I don't have time for this, as it is i will have to pee on wednesday's between 6-6:30.....so now all i need to do is find 4 coaches and divide up the kids, organize a schedule, get uniforms ....not so bad....except no on ever wants to be a coach. "I am too busy, I am not going to be able to be there, blah blah blah" these are the same people though who are there every single weekend making "comments" about the people who do step up and how they do things....Without a coach I can't make up a team! aaaaaaaaarrrrgh I am going to need a 12 step program I think - JUST SAY NO- it seems to work for everyone else.
Enjoy your day!

Friday, September 08, 2006

hmmmmm

so, here we go again. Back into the endless cycle of practices, games, classes......there is not enough time for it all. my biggest pet peeve though has to be early dinner. I absolutely hate having to eat at 4:30/5:00 so that everyone can get fed before venturing out!
Also back into the work thing....worked yesterday, work tonight and saturday night. I guess this atleast pays for all the other stuff!

In case i hadn't told you we are going to Big white this christmas, very excited. Kids will learn to ski(taryn) and snowboard(matthew) should be fun. Friends of ours are also up there at the same time so the kids (parents) will be occupied.

Have a great day everyone!!In keeping with my posting a pic......here is one that makes me laugh everytime i see it....matteo had a popsicle and was torn between loving the sweetness and hating the brain freeze....there are actually about 20pics documenting it but here is one i did a layout with.

Wednesday, September 06, 2006

woohoo



First real day of school!! WOOHOO!!! I am going for lunch not because i want to but because I can!!
so......it is now 3:45 and the little darlings are home. Taryn got in a straight grade 1 class which i am shocked since she is such an amazon I for sure thought she would be in the split 1/2 class and Matthew was over the moon highfiving his buddies because they, for the most part, were all in the same class. Ok, i don't usually gush about the kids but i was very proud of Taryn today. there was a shy little girl whose mother was very upset because none of her friends were in the class and Taryn took her by the hand and stayed with her all day. Her mother was very thankful Taryn took her under her wings and i was very proud that she saw someone who needed a friend and responded in the appropriate manner.
On another note we are not with my fave Erin....how weird, they have always been together since Pre-school.......whatever will me and Sharon do when we are on field trips without each other????? I guess we all have to grow up someday.....

on a completely different note...what is up with that baby suri....looks slightly asian....does anyone else see this????


Friday, September 01, 2006

last weekend before school!!


this is it! we are on the home stretch!! today was most likely our last trip to the beach before school starts again. lovely and hot! this picture is indicitive as to why I am so happy that school is starting back up again...

the Pac is also starting up- had a meeting last night but alas it was the same people again, the same people for pac, soccer, lacrosse, dance--apparently we have suckers written all over faces. why o why do we do this to ourselves--oh that's right if we don't who will??

have a great longweekend!