well...the first week of school is over and somewhat anti-climatic....neither kid knows what class they are in yet...hopefully by monday. In reality this week is the "REAL" week. Dance starts, soccer starts, field lacrosse starts...you get the idea.
Matthew is loving middle school...not that they have done anything other than play games and run up the crunch(lol). He came home after the first full day wanting to join everything...cross country, rugby, track and field etc etc etc. We(meaning I) had to tell him that he needed to make a choice...if he wanted to do all these things then something else had to give... soccer would be 2 practices and a game and field was a practice and a game so there was not much room for anyhting else coupled with the new homework he would be getting. so, after thinking about it all night he chose to drop soccer...he can always pick it up again next year so no biggie.
I guess we will have to see how this week works to see how back to school really goes....
Sunday, September 13, 2009
Thursday, August 27, 2009
12 MORE days
12 MORE days........does that make me a bad mom? although I love summer and the freedom of it all i am totally looking for some scheduled days.The kids have been all over the place with their bedtimes and getting up at even odder times.They need to go back to school...I need them to go back to school....it means more work for me in the long run but atleast it is predictable. I still need to figure out what to make for school lunches and get Matthew organized. Taryn's schedule is already done with soccer and dance. Matthew is the big unknown...field lacrosse and soccer......
Today we made the trip for school supplies and 118$ later we have 95% of it...that doesn't include new backpacks, clothes, shoes or lunchkits...just paper and pens etc.
got my Canadian Scrapbookers magazine and Yep i am in it....at the end...on the lighter side...funny they would use a funny/sarcastic layout of mine...so unlike me.......
Today we made the trip for school supplies and 118$ later we have 95% of it...that doesn't include new backpacks, clothes, shoes or lunchkits...just paper and pens etc.
got my Canadian Scrapbookers magazine and Yep i am in it....at the end...on the lighter side...funny they would use a funny/sarcastic layout of mine...so unlike me.......
Tuesday, July 28, 2009
almost august
I can not believe it is almost August! It is stinkin' hot here..apparently we are in a heat wave.....my fans are not cutting it but oh well.



We then headed home for a short week before heading off to our usual camping trip to Oroville. Met up with the O's there, took Alex for some of it till he missed home and tammy had to come get him. Again a HOT week ending up with thunder, lightning and rain....here are some pics from the campsite and then our visit to Chelan and the h20 slides
Monday found me back at work....that's it in a nutshell
July started out with us heading to Kelowna for a dance competition. They did well...gold in jazz and ballet and silver in tap(or what i like to call the train wreck). We had a great time staying in a fabulous hotel which served great blended drinks by the pool(Taryn enjoyed them a bit too much). Basically our days revolved around food, the pool and the dance.
here are some Pics of Taryn and buddy Alyssa enjoying the pool and Matthew happy to be at the pool and not watching dance
We then headed home for a short week before heading off to our usual camping trip to Oroville. Met up with the O's there, took Alex for some of it till he missed home and tammy had to come get him. Again a HOT week ending up with thunder, lightning and rain....here are some pics from the campsite and then our visit to Chelan and the h20 slides
Monday found me back at work....that's it in a nutshell
Friday, July 03, 2009
h20 slides
we went to the h20 slides today for Colin's birthday...i was volun-told that i was going with the plethera of 11 yr old boys and taryn. It was actually fun...took a tonne of pics, most of them of taryn and her buddy kalen because she stayed on the mini slide with him and they went slow. i even managed to get a pic of the trolls together and smiling...holy!!



Tuesday, June 30, 2009
busy busy busy!!





here are some pics from the district track meet.
officially i am on vacation....but...there is always a but....I did a shift change so i could get tonight off to take Taryn to the Jonas Bro's so i am working on Saturday.
School is out and this week is full to the brim with things to do....Taryn has rehersal for the competition in Kelowna and Matthew has a Bday party on Friday which i will be attending at the H20 slides...then saturday Taryn is performing at Golden Spike Days. Tuesday we are all off to Kelowna to her competition.
Unfortunately, Matthew's team did not make it to Provincials so we will not be going to Prince George. Poor kid...game 1 he had 47 shots on him, the other goalie 13...we lost 11-7. game 2 was more of the same--40+ shots on him and under 20 for the other and they lost 12-5. He played his wee little heart out. oh well, there is always next year.
here are some pics of grade 5 leaving ceremony(middle school-here we come). As you can tell by the 2nd picture he was thrilled with his diploma. The last one is the best we could get of him and Jordan--they have know each other since they were 3 and have been in school together since. we keep saying they will marry one day but they aren't buying it right now.
Bye:)
Tuesday, May 26, 2009
idiot
I am an idiot! it is official! i somehow managed to lock the car keys in the car...not my keys or my car though....my mom's keys in her car. She has the other set but is not around anywhere near me....crap. So.......that leads me to the posting.....what else would one do on a rainy day with no car keys? blog of course! It was either that or clean the messy house.
Here has been a bit hectic lately. Lacrosse season is in full swing and if you have kids that play you know that they squeeze every ounce of free time out of you in a short period of time.
here are some pics of Matthew at a tournment


On top of that Taryn has been in dance competition......they got gold in all 3 dances and even made top 5 over all in their division(a big deal as they beat a whole lot of older kids) and got to perform in the Power Championships. They didn't win but we didn't expect them too....they were competing against a group of hip hoppers(18yrs old) who basically could of been on "Americas best dance crew". Funny how they are div 1(they are divided into divisions based on years of "formal" training and hours of dance per week)... Regardless the girls beat out 114 other groups to make it and were fabulous next to all the BIG kids. I have posted some pics of Taryn and her friends in Carwash and ballet and the one with the blue dress is her bestest friend who competes against her. They are from the last comp but i haven't got the others loaded yet...when i do i will load some.



PLus we had activity day (sports day for all you oldies)

and school and work and field hockey and Matthew's birthday.......let's not forget Taryn has her ballet exam on Wednesday and on Thursday both kids qualified for the district track meet....Matthew in the 800m and medely relay and Taryn in high jump, long jump, 4x200 and the medely.
Coming up....tap exam, year end recital, playdowns for provincials and then july we are in kelowna for a dance comp and if matthew's team makes it...Prince George for provincials......fun times.
For Matthew's bday we are taking the easy way out....pizza then taking them to a Adanacs game. we are making it a combo with Alex who also has his bday...fun times.....14 kids though so it shouldn't be so bad. I can not believe he will be turning 11....going to middle school next year and almost taller than me(not much of a feat but still...)
ok...so now i have not much else to say...i PROMISE to be more diligent in my postings to keep you all thoroughly entertained.
....almost forgot....one of my scrap layouts(old) got picked up to be in Canadian Scrapbooker in the fall.....
Here has been a bit hectic lately. Lacrosse season is in full swing and if you have kids that play you know that they squeeze every ounce of free time out of you in a short period of time.
here are some pics of Matthew at a tournment
On top of that Taryn has been in dance competition......they got gold in all 3 dances and even made top 5 over all in their division(a big deal as they beat a whole lot of older kids) and got to perform in the Power Championships. They didn't win but we didn't expect them too....they were competing against a group of hip hoppers(18yrs old) who basically could of been on "Americas best dance crew". Funny how they are div 1(they are divided into divisions based on years of "formal" training and hours of dance per week)... Regardless the girls beat out 114 other groups to make it and were fabulous next to all the BIG kids. I have posted some pics of Taryn and her friends in Carwash and ballet and the one with the blue dress is her bestest friend who competes against her. They are from the last comp but i haven't got the others loaded yet...when i do i will load some.
PLus we had activity day (sports day for all you oldies)
and school and work and field hockey and Matthew's birthday.......let's not forget Taryn has her ballet exam on Wednesday and on Thursday both kids qualified for the district track meet....Matthew in the 800m and medely relay and Taryn in high jump, long jump, 4x200 and the medely.
Coming up....tap exam, year end recital, playdowns for provincials and then july we are in kelowna for a dance comp and if matthew's team makes it...Prince George for provincials......fun times.
For Matthew's bday we are taking the easy way out....pizza then taking them to a Adanacs game. we are making it a combo with Alex who also has his bday...fun times.....14 kids though so it shouldn't be so bad. I can not believe he will be turning 11....going to middle school next year and almost taller than me(not much of a feat but still...)
ok...so now i have not much else to say...i PROMISE to be more diligent in my postings to keep you all thoroughly entertained.
....almost forgot....one of my scrap layouts(old) got picked up to be in Canadian Scrapbooker in the fall.....
Wednesday, January 14, 2009
so it is official i really do suck at the whole blogging thing...but really who reads it? it is mainly me babbling about nothing......
january is here and the snow is still here....did i forget to mention it snowed all of christmas...ooooodles and oooooodles.....
no soccer due to the above
no lacrosse du to the above
mom going crazy with 2 kids with pent up energy due to the above.......
thank god for dance starting up again that takes care of one of them......
january is here and the snow is still here....did i forget to mention it snowed all of christmas...ooooodles and oooooodles.....
no soccer due to the above
no lacrosse du to the above
mom going crazy with 2 kids with pent up energy due to the above.......
thank god for dance starting up again that takes care of one of them......
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)